Category “Adults”

Home Ownership Financial Workshop

Wednesday, 1 November, 2017

 

The Sussex County Habitat for Humanity is offering a Home Ownership Financial Workshop on Saturday, December 9 at 10:15 am.  The workshop will cover home preservation, community investment, credit opportunities, and debt management.  The workshop is free, and registration is required.  Contact Audrey at 302.855.1153 x217 or Audrey@sussexcountyhabitat.org by November 28 to register or with questions.

Let’s Make Holiday Wreaths

Thursday, 26 October, 2017

Make your own holiday wreath courtesy of the Laurel Garden Club!  We’ll be making wreaths on Thursday, December 7 at 10:00am.

Becoming Debt Free Is Not a Fantasy

Wednesday, 18 October, 2017

 

It’s possible to eliminate debt!  Find out how on Monday, December 4 at 6:00pm.  This program is sponsored by the Delaware Financial Literacy Institute’s Money School.

Holiday Movie at the Library – A Christmas Story

Wednesday, 9 August, 2017

 

Enjoy watching the movie A Christmas Story at the library on Saturday, December 12 at 12:00pm.  Light refreshments will be served.

Happy Knitters

Thursday, 4 May, 2017

dsc_0015

Do you enjoy knitting or want to learn how?  Bring your knitting supplies and join our Happy Knitters group on Thursday mornings at 10:30 am.

Life in Laurel

Thursday, 2 February, 2017

 

Life in Laurel is an informal roundtable discussion about people and events that happen in Laurel both now and in the past. Come share the stories and learn something new about our hometown. Bring photos or other memorabilia to show and tell.  Join us on December 14 at 10:30 am for this month’s topic: Home for the Holidays: Christmas and Other Holiday Traditions.

Rehoboth Art League

Tuesday, 3 January, 2017

ral

 

Now in its seventh year, the Rehoboth Art League is an art class for adults and teens to create works of art in various media.  The next class is on Saturday, December 2 at 10:30 am.  Registration is required.  Call 302-875-3184 to sign up.

Christmas Music at the Library

Tuesday, 6 December, 2016

 

Join us for the library’s annual concert featuring  Centenary United Methodist Church’s Handbell Choir and harpist Joy Slavens offering a selection of seasonal music on Tuesday, December 19, at 6:30 pm.

Yoga 4 You

Monday, 3 October, 2016

Join us Mondays at 5:00pm for some relaxing yoga.  No prior experience or materials needed.

 

 

Critical Reading

Wednesday, 5 August, 2015

CRITICAL READING BOOK DISCUSSION GROUP –

Join us Monday, December 11 at 6:00 pm to discuss chapter 5 of Age of Anger:  a History of the Present by Pankaj Mishra.